Turning Back: An Adventurous Story (Teaser)

Hello, the Adventurous and welcome to my first creative story on the Adventurous Arla blog. This story is about an American Sailor, Daniel Jackson, who was impressed by the British in the events following the War of 1812. However, Jackson did not return to America with the rest of the impressed soldiers. He now is trying to save Amy, the only person that knows how to find the treasure of the ship, Crimson I.

The wind blew through my hair as the waves knocked against the wooden boards of the ship. The night was feet and few were up taking inventory of the goods for France. However, I had sneaked my way up to the deck to avoid the foul-smelling cabin. Against my will, my eyelids became heavier and heavier.

“Hand over your sailors or all be killed in the name of Great Britain!” Said a thunderous voice. My eyes slowly opened, I was asleep on the deck and the sky was still dark.

“Yes.” Said the soft voice of Captian Kris.

“That’s yes first mate Henry to you.” Said Henry, the thunderous voice. I was too afraid to look up to see his vision. Then I heard the shot of a pistol and almost instinctively looked to the action. Amy, a fellow sailor, had fired at what looked to be the ower of the thunderous voice but missed by an inch. Before anger could register on his face he shot, missing both Amy and me.

“Daniel!” Amy shrieked as the bullet flew just past my face.

“What?! You thought I would kill you, kids? You now sail under Captian Candover and I, on Crimson II of London, England.” Henry said cockily. Instantly I knew the name of Crimson and could not believe what was happening…

TO BE CONTINUED

One thought on “Turning Back: An Adventurous Story (Teaser)

Leave a comment